About us2020-05-04T22:26:15+01:00

About us

Building a strong, supportive and sustainable local legal community.

OUR PURPOSE

The CNWLS is committed to representing, supporting and promoting the legal profession of Cheshire and North Wales, both locally and nationally.

As the largest legal sector membership organisation in our region, we are here to improve access to the best in local legal advice and to build a strong, supportive and sustainable local legal community.

MEET THE COMMITTEE

The society committee comprises a group of legal professionals, both practising and non-practising, committed to driving forward the society for the benefit of its members.

We are always happy to hear from firms and individuals wanting to get more involved with the society. If you are passionate about law and your region, get in touch.

Osian Roberts
Osian RobertsPresident
Guthrie Jones & Jones
Denbigh
(01745) 814817
dinbych@guthriejj.co.uk
Freddie Storrar
Freddie Storrar Vice President
Storrar Cowdry
Chester
(01244) 400 567
freddie.storrar@storrarcowdry.co.uk
Emily Littlehales
Emily LittlehalesVice President Elect
Celtic Law Limited
Mold
(01352) 860 890
emily@celtic-law.co.uk
Rachel Phillips
Rachel Phillips Hon. Secretary
Agri Advisor Legal
Welshpool
(01558) 650 381
rachel@agriadvisor.co.uk
Andrew Graves
Andrew Graves Hon. Treasurer
Rowlinsons
Frodsham
(01928) 736638
andrew.graves@rowlinsons.co.uk
Mark Evans
Mark EvansCouncil Member
Allington Hughes
Llanrwst
(01492) 641 222
mark.evans@allingtonhughes.co.uk
Carol Draycott
Carol DraycottCommittee Member - Chester
University of Law
Chester
(01483) 216984
carol.draycott@law.ac.uk
Gerry Rooney
Gerry Rooney Committee Member - Cheshire
Mosshaselhurst
Northwich
(01606) 74301
gmr@mosshaselhurst.co.uk
Mark Brown
Mark Brown Committee Member - Cheshire
Taylor Brown
Ellesmere Port
(0151) 3782887
mark@taylorbrownsolicitors.com
Robert Williams
Robert WilliamsCommittee Member - North Wales
GHP Legal
Wrexham
(01978) 291 456
robert.williams@ghplegal.co.uk
Michael Tree
Michael Tree Committee Member - North Wales
Swayne Johnson
Llandudno
(01492) 876271
michaelt@swaynejohnson.com
Sally Stanway
Sally Stanway Committee Member - Chester
Allington Hughes
2 Vicars Lane
Chester
CH1 1QX
01244 348876
Caroline Chappell
Caroline Chappell Committee Member - Chester
University of Chester
Chester
(01244) 511 684
c.chappell@chester.ac.uk
Elizabeth Hassall
Elizabeth HassallCo-opted Member
Jolliffes
Chester
(01244) 310 022
ejh@jolliffes.com
Ron Davison
Ron DavisonCo-opted Member
Gamlins
Rhyl
(01745) 343500
ron.davison@gamlins.co.uk
Dr Emma Roberts
Dr Emma RobertsCo-opted Member
University of Chester
Chester
(01244) 511 684
emma.roberts@chester.ac.uk

Claire Porter
Claire PorterCo-opted Member
SAS Daniels
Chester
(01244) 305 926
claire.porter@sasdaniels.co.uk
John B Pickup
John B PickupCo-opted Member
johnpickup@btinternet.com
Holly Skelton
Holly SkeltonRepresentative Member - Law Society Junior Lawyers Division
Allington Hughes
Wrexham
(01244) 312 166
hollyskelton@allingtonhughes.co.uk
Catherine Carter
Catherine CarterRepresentative Member - Law Society Relationship Management Executive North
The Law Society
07812675150
catherine.carter@LawSociety.org.uk
Richard Jones
Richard Jones Representative Member - Law Society Relationship Management Executive Wales
The Law Society
rich.jones@lawsociety.org.uk

Join our community of local legal experts.

If you are a legal professional or law student based in the region, find out about the benefits you’ll enjoy by joining our network.

More about membership

Promote your business

Discover more about the commercial opportunities and exposure available to your business by supporting the society through sponsorship.

Sponsorship opportunities

FIND A LEGAL ADVISER

Looking for legal advice from a local professional? Search our directory of Law Society regulated law firms.

FIND A SOLICITOR NEAR YOU